Philharmonic Orchestral Concert.

As this concert was cancelled due to Covid19, we created an exciting array of content around the orchestral programme that was scheduled to play by the Philharmonic Orchestra as part of the Cardiff Classical Series.

Download the music quiz, education pack and four infographs on the composers for your enjoyment.

Conductor – Pablo Heras-Casado | Soloist – Daniel Kharitonov, Piano

Rimsky-Korsakov –  Capriccio Espagnol | Liszt – Piano Concerto No 1 | Prokofiev – Classical Symphony | Stravinsky – The Firebird Suite (1945 version)



Coming soon

View Events

Cardiff Classical

Sign up to our mailing list to receive information on all Arts Active activities, including our classical music concerts across Cardiff.

Sign Up Now

Plwg is the place for artists and teachers to find and share great arts education opportunities is the all-Wales arts, culture and education matchmaking website to support collaboration between teachers, creatives, arts and cultural organisations.